No Offense But………..

My unfiltered thoughts about everything.

Friendship

I live a quiet life, a little world I’ve carved out with my wife and a few close friends. It’s something hidden away from the bigness of society, something I manage without a lot of drama or stress. There’s a dignity to sharing your days with a select number of people, the folks who’ve grown to understand where your heart is, what makes you who you are. It’s liberating to know that people care. I find comfort in knowing that I can walk down the street, knock on a door, and that’s how far I had to go to have a good conversation. It’s as good as I think it gets. The older I’ve gotten, the more intimate my circle has become, smaller in scale , more like family. We share our weaknesses. We celebrate our strengths. Most of all, we keep each other humble. I wouldn’t trade them in for anything.

………

……….

…………….

The best kind of friends:

 

Bone thugs163354_495898653789048_154542962_nZZZZDUZZZZZZZZBone thug 2 225697_247409741936619_2229650_n (1)533831_4308390664836_1679485015_n3katkaktkt

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 22, 2013 by in Life In General.
